Seminars of Innovation and Research in Informatics

SIRI is organized into activities, to be evaluated separately, that you can choose from a diverse set of offered activities. The offer of activities is varied and there is a certain degree of choice for the student. Eventually, each student must take enough activities as to add up to 6 ECTS. Below, you will find a summary of the list of activities that are currently being offered, other upcoming seminars and those that have already passed during this academic year.

To access all the information about the seminars, please, log in into Racó / Groups / Seminars. There, you will find some further details and instructions to enroll. Importantly, the enrolment to the activities announced in this list should be directly done by the students with the organizers of the activity. To certify the attendance to these activities and submit the documentation required to be evaluated.

Importantly, read the detailed instructions about SIRI to know how to proceed with this course.

 

Academic year 2023-2024

Upcoming seminars

Title:
Graphics Research Seminar Currently in progress
Subtitle:
Graphics Research Seminar
Speciality:
MIRI-CGVR
Dates:
Wednesday 11 October 2023 - Wednesday 26 June 2024
Credits:
2.0

Title:
Aula Lliure (Semester 2) Currently in progress
Subtitle:
Aula Lliure (Semester 2)
Dates:
Thursday 01 February 2024 - Saturday 01 June 2024
Credits:
2.0

Title:
AMD Open Hardware University design competition Currently in progress
Subtitle:
AMD Open Hardware University design competition
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Monday 26 February 2024 - Monday 01 July 2024
Credits:
3.0

Title:
Ethics for Engineers, Researchers and Innovators (EthicsERI) Currently in progress
Subtitle:
Ethics for Engineers, Researchers and Innovators (EthicsERI)
Dates:
Friday 01 March 2024 - Friday 31 May 2024
Credits:
3.0

Title:
Introduction to Quantitative Linguistics Currently in progress
Subtitle:
Introduction to Quantitative Linguistics
Dates:
Tuesday 05 March 2024 - Sunday 30 June 2024
Credits:
4.0

Title:
Life in the AI Era (Massive Online Open Course) Currently in progress
Subtitle:
Life in the AI Era (Massive Online Open Course)
Dates:
Monday 15 April 2024 - Saturday 15 June 2024
Credits:
3.0

Title:
BSC Training Course: Introduction to CUDA Programming
Subtitle:
BSC Training Course: Introduction to CUDA Programming
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Monday 27 May 2024 - Wednesday 29 May 2024
Credits:
1.5

Title:
BSC Training Course: Introduction to OpenACC
Subtitle:
BSC Training Course: Introduction to OpenACC
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Thursday 30 May 2024 - Thursday 30 May 2024
Credits:
0.5

Past seminars

Title:
BSC Training Course: Programming of Petaflop Machine: MareNostrum5
Subtitle:
BSC Training Course: Programming of Petaflop Machine: MareNostrum5
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Thursday 23 May 2024 - Friday 24 May 2024
Credits:
0.5

Title:
BSC Training Course: Pre-exascale System Administration: MareNostrum5 @ BSC
Subtitle:
BSC Training Course: Pre-exascale System Administration: MareNostrum5 @ BSC
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Tuesday 21 May 2024 - Wednesday 22 May 2024
Credits:
0.5

Title:
Highlights of Algorithmic Coding Theory
Dates:
Monday 06 May 2024 - Wednesday 08 May 2024
Credits:
0.5

Title:
HackUPC
Subtitle:
HackUPC
Dates:
Friday 03 May 2024 - Sunday 05 May 2024
Credits:
2.0

Title:
BSC Training Course: Heterogeneous Programming on FPGAs with OmpSs@FPGA
Subtitle:
BSC Training Course: Heterogeneous Programming on FPGAs with OmpSs@FPGA
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Friday 22 March 2024 - Friday 22 March 2024
Credits:
0.5

Title:
BSC Training Course: Heterogeneous Programming on GPUs with MPI & OmpSs
Subtitle:
BSC Training Course: Heterogeneous Programming on GPUs with MPI & OmpSs
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Wednesday 20 March 2024 - Thursday 21 March 2024
Credits:
1.0

Title:
Clustering and Anomaly Detection: Deep or Shallow Learning?
Speciality:
MIRI-DS
Dates:
Wednesday 13 March 2024 - Wednesday 13 March 2024
Credits:
0.5

Title:
BSC Training Course: Performance Analysis and Tools
Subtitle:
BSC Training Course: Performance Analysis and Tools
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Wednesday 13 March 2024 - Thursday 14 March 2024
Credits:
1.0

Title:
BSC Training Course: Introduction to Heterogeneous Memory Usage
Subtitle:
BSC Training Course: Introduction to Heterogeneous Memory Usage
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Tuesday 27 February 2024 - Tuesday 27 February 2024
Credits:
0.5

Title:
Talent Arena MWC24
Subtitle:
Talent Arena @Mobile World Congress
Dates:
Monday 26 February 2024 - Thursday 29 February 2024
Credits:
1.0

Title:
NotOnlyFLOPs Winter School 2023
Dates:
Tuesday 06 February 2024 - Saturday 10 February 2024
Credits:
2.0

Title:
EUMaster4HPC Student Challenge
Subtitle:
Conjugate Gradient
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Friday 02 February 2024 - Monday 11 March 2024
Credits:
2.0

Title:
BSC Training Course: Programming Distributed Computing Platforms with COMPSs
Subtitle:
BSC Training Course: Programming Distributed Computing Platforms with COMPSs
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Tuesday 30 January 2024 - Wednesday 31 January 2024
Credits:
1.0

Title:
Complete "C# Unity Game Developer 3D" de Udemy
Speciality:
MIRI-CGVR
Dates:
Tuesday 23 January 2024 - Thursday 18 April 2024
Credits:
3.0

Title:
Learn the Vulkan API with C++ - Udemy Course
Speciality:
MIRI-CGVR
Dates:
Tuesday 23 January 2024 - Monday 06 May 2024
Credits:
2.0

Title:
Bitsxlamarato
Subtitle:
Bitsxlamarato
Dates:
Friday 15 December 2023 - Sunday 17 December 2023
Credits:
2.0

Title:
Accelerate scientific applications using GPGPU computing
Subtitle:
Accelerate scientific applications using GPGPU computing
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Wednesday 29 November 2023 - Tuesday 05 December 2023
Credits:
1.0

Title:
Novartis Datathon 6th Edition
Subtitle:
Novartis Datathon 6th Edition
Speciality:
MIRI-DS
Dates:
Thursday 23 November 2023 - Saturday 25 November 2023
Credits:
1.0

Title:
Datathon FME
Subtitle:
2023 Edition
Speciality:
MIRI-DS
Dates:
Saturday 11 November 2023 - Sunday 12 November 2023
Credits:
1.0

Title:
RISC-V Summit North America 2023
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Tuesday 07 November 2023 - Wednesday 08 November 2023
Credits:
0.5

Title:
BSC Training Course: Parallel Programming Workshop
Subtitle:
BSC Training Course: Parallel Programming Workshop
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Monday 23 October 2023 - Friday 27 October 2023
Credits:
2.0

Title:
Siggraph 2022 Paper Presentation
Subtitle:
Siggraph 2022 Paper Presentation
Speciality:
MIRI-CGVR
Dates:
Wednesday 11 October 2023 - Thursday 18 April 2024
Credits:
1.0

Title:
Mini-course on geometric random graph models
Dates:
Tuesday 10 October 2023 - Wednesday 11 October 2023
Credits:
1.0

Title:
Synapse AI Symposium
Dates:
Saturday 30 September 2023 - Saturday 30 September 2023
Credits:
1.0

Title:
AI & Big Data Congress
Subtitle:
AI & Big Data Congress
Dates:
Wednesday 27 September 2023 - Thursday 28 September 2023
Credits:
1.0

Title:
Responsible Conduct in Research and Innovation (RCiRI)
Subtitle:
Responsible Conduct in Research and Innovation (RCiRI)
Dates:
Friday 22 September 2023 - Friday 22 December 2023
Credits:
3.0

Title:
Udemy Course - Unreal Engine 5 C++ Developer
Subtitle:
Unreal Engine 5 C++ Developer: Learn C++ & Make Video Games
Speciality:
MIRI-CGVR
Dates:
Friday 15 September 2023 - Friday 06 October 2023
Credits:
3.0

Title:
Aula Lliure (Semester 1)
Subtitle:
Aula Lliure (Semester 1)
Dates:
Thursday 07 September 2023 - Wednesday 31 January 2024
Credits:
2.0

Title:
Udemy Course - Intermediate Unity C# Coding
Subtitle:
RPG Core Combat Creator: Learn Intermediate Unity C# Coding
Speciality:
MIRI-CGVR
Dates:
Friday 04 August 2023 - Monday 11 September 2023
Credits:
3.0

Title:
21st Symposium on Experimental Algorithms
Speciality:
MIRI-AC
Dates:
Monday 24 July 2023 - Wednesday 26 July 2023
Credits:
2.0

Title:
EUMaster4HPC Summer School
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Sunday 16 July 2023 - Friday 28 July 2023
Credits:
3.0

Title:
Learn the Vulkan API with C++
Subtitle:
Learn the fundamentals of the popular Vulkan API for modern graphics rendering using C++
Speciality:
MIRI-CGVR
Dates:
Saturday 01 July 2023 - Tuesday 12 September 2023
Credits:
3.0