Seminars of Innovation and Research in Informatics

SIRI is organized into activities, evaluable separately, to choose from a diverse set of activities. It is intended that the offer of activities be varied and a certain degree of choice on the part of the student at the time of adding 6 ECTS. Evaluation methodology is explained at SIRI syllabus.

Below, you will find the list of activities (but several other activities are possible) that are currently being carried out, and other upcoming seminars and those that have already been carried our during this year. The enrollment to the activities, announced in this list, should be directly done by the students with the organizers of the activity. To certify the attendance to these activities and submit the documentation required to be evaluated, the Racó will be used (see how to do it),.  The student will accumulate ECTS until achieving 6 or more ECTS, then the student can enroll the SIRI subject and pass it by the end of the current semester.

Academic year 2018-2019

Upcoming seminars

Title:
Graphics Research Seminar Currently in progress
Subtitle:
Graphics Research Seminar
Speciality:
MIRI-CGVR
Dates:
Wednesday 10 October 2018 - Wednesday 30 January 2019
Credits:
2.0

Title:
The Modern JavaScript Bootcamp (2018) Currently in progress
Dates:
Monday 10 December 2018 - Wednesday 23 January 2019
Credits:
1.0

Title:
The Complete React Web Developer Course Currently in progress
Dates:
Monday 10 December 2018 - Wednesday 23 January 2019
Credits:
1.0

Title:
Programming Distributed Computing Platforms with COMPSs
Subtitle:
Programming Distributed Computing Platforms with COMPSs
Dates:
Tuesday 29 January 2019 - Wednesday 30 January 2019
Credits:
1.0

Title:
Big Data Analytics
Subtitle:
Big Data Analytics
Dates:
Tuesday 05 February 2019 - Friday 08 February 2019
Credits:
3.0

Title:
Short course on HPC-based Computational Bio-Medicine
Subtitle:
Short course on HPC-based Computational Bio-Medicine
Dates:
Wednesday 13 February 2019 - Friday 15 February 2019
Credits:
2.0

Title:
Introduction to Heterogeneous Memory Usage
Subtitle:
Introduction to Heterogeneous Memory Usage
Dates:
Tuesday 26 February 2019 - Tuesday 26 February 2019
Credits:
1.0

Title:
Programming MareNostrum 4
Subtitle:
Programming MareNostrum 4
Dates:
Wednesday 27 February 2019 - Thursday 28 February 2019
Credits:
1.5

Title:
Simulation environments for Life Sciences
Subtitle:
Simulation environments for Life Sciences
Dates:
Thursday 14 March 2019 - Friday 15 March 2019
Credits:
1.5

Title:
Big Data Architecture and Design
Speciality:
MIRI-DS
Dates:
Thursday 14 March 2019 - Tuesday 19 March 2019
Credits:
1.0

Title:
Petaflop System Administration: MareNostrum 4
Subtitle:
Petaflop System Administration: MareNostrum 4
Dates:
Wednesday 20 March 2019 - Thursday 21 March 2019
Credits:
1.5

Title:
Introduction to OpenACC
Subtitle:
Introduction to OpenACC
Dates:
Thursday 04 April 2019 - Friday 05 April 2019
Credits:
1.0

Title:
Introduction to CUDA Programming
Subtitle:
Introduction to CUDA Programming
Dates:
Monday 08 April 2019 - Thursday 11 April 2019
Credits:
3.0

Title:
Standards and methods for advanced data processing in clinical decision support systems
Speciality:
MIRI-DS
Dates:
Monday 08 April 2019 - Tuesday 09 April 2019
Credits:
0.5

Title:
Performance Analysis and Tools
Subtitle:
Performance Analysis and Tools
Dates:
Monday 20 May 2019 - Tuesday 21 May 2019
Credits:
2.0

Title:
Heterogeneous Programming on GPUs with MPI + OmpSs
Subtitle:
Heterogeneous Programming on GPUs with MPI + OmpSs
Dates:
Wednesday 22 May 2019 - Thursday 23 May 2019
Credits:
2.0

Title:
Heterogeneous Programming on FPGAs with OmpSs@FPGA
Subtitle:
Heterogeneous Programming on FPGAs with OmpSs@FPGA
Dates:
Friday 24 May 2019 - Friday 24 May 2019
Credits:
1.0

Title:
PUMPS19
Subtitle:
PUMPS19
Dates:
Monday 24 June 2019 - Saturday 29 June 2019
Credits:
3.0

Past seminars

Title:
Earth Sciences simulation environments
Subtitle:
Earth Sciences simulation environments
Dates:
Tuesday 27 November 2018 - Thursday 29 November 2018
Credits:
2.0

Title:
Radical Networks
Subtitle:
Radical Networks
Speciality:
MIRI-CNDS
Dates:
Friday 19 October 2018 - Sunday 21 October 2018
Credits:
1.5

Title:
Barcelona Grad Cohort Workshop
Subtitle:
Barcelona Grad Cohort Workshop
Dates:
Thursday 18 October 2018 - Friday 19 October 2018
Credits:
1.0

Title:
Parallel Programming
Subtitle:
Parallel Programming
Dates:
Monday 15 October 2018 - Friday 19 October 2018
Credits:
3.0

Title:
Advanced Big Data Training School for Life Sciences
Subtitle:
Advanced Big Data Training School for Life Sciences
Dates:
Monday 03 September 2018 - Friday 07 September 2018
Credits:
3.0

Title:
PATC Course: PATC Training: HPC-based simulations, Engineering and Environment with applications in Bioengineering
Subtitle:
PATC Course: PATC Training: HPC-based simulations, Engineering and Environment with applications in Bioengineering
Speciality:
MIRI-AC
Dates:
Wednesday 14 February 2018 - Friday 16 February 2018
Credits:
2.0