Seminars of Innovation and Research in Informatics

SIRI is organized into activities, evaluable separately, to choose from a diverse set of activities. It is intended that the offer of activities be varied and a certain degree of choice on the part of the student at the time of adding 6 ECTS. Evaluation methodology is explained at SIRI syllabus.

Below, you will find the list of activities (but several other activities are possible) that are currently being carried out, and other upcoming seminars and those that have already been carried our during this year. The enrollment to the activities, announced in this list, should be directly done by the students with the organizers of the activity. To certify the attendance to these activities and submit the documentation required to be evaluated, the Racó will be used (see how to do it),.  The student will accumulate ECTS until achieving 6 or more ECTS, then the student can enroll the SIRI subject and pass it by the end of the current semester.

Academic year 2021-2022

Upcoming seminars

Title:
IIIA Seminars Currently in progress
Speciality:
MIRI-AC
Dates:
Tuesday 02 March 2021 - Tuesday 19 July 2022
Credits:
2.0

Title:
Full program in Deep Learning: Five courses Currently in progress
Subtitle:
Full program in Deep Learning: Five courses
Speciality:
MIRI-DS
Dates:
Monday 03 January 2022 - Sunday 31 July 2022
Credits:
5.0

Past seminars

Title:
HackUPC
Subtitle:
Hackaton
Dates:
Friday 29 April 2022 - Sunday 01 May 2022
Credits:
2.0

Title:
GPU Programming with CUDA
Subtitle:
GPU Programming with CUDA
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Monday 25 April 2022 - Friday 29 April 2022
Credits:
1.0

Title:
Embedded Linux Bootlin
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Monday 28 March 2022 - Tuesday 05 April 2022
Credits:
1.0

Title:
PATC: Heterogeneous Programming on FPGAs with OmpSs@FPGA
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Friday 25 March 2022 - Friday 25 March 2022
Credits:
0.5

Title:
Novhack
Subtitle:
Hakacton promoted by EURANOVA and AISIN
Dates:
Friday 25 March 2022 - Sunday 27 March 2022
Credits:
2.0

Title:
Datathon Against Racism
Subtitle:
Say No to Racism
Speciality:
MIRI-DS
Dates:
Friday 25 March 2022 - Friday 01 April 2022
Credits:
2.0

Title:
PATC: Heterogeneous Programming on GPUs with MPI & OmpSs
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Wednesday 23 March 2022 - Thursday 24 March 2022
Credits:
1.0

Title:
Ethics for Engineers, Researchers and Innovators (EthicsERI)
Subtitle:
Ethics for Engineers, Researchers and Innovators (EthicsERI)
Dates:
Friday 04 March 2022 - Friday 17 June 2022
Credits:
2.0

Title:
Convolutional Neural Networks
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Tuesday 01 March 2022 - Monday 11 April 2022
Credits:
2.0

Title:
Introduction to Quantitative Linguistics
Subtitle:
Introduction to Quantitative Linguistics
Dates:
Tuesday 01 March 2022 - Friday 13 May 2022
Credits:
4.0

Title:
Visit to the MWC 2022
Subtitle:
Visit to the MWC 2022
Speciality:
MIRI-CNDS
Dates:
Monday 28 February 2022 - Thursday 03 March 2022
Credits:
1.0

Title:
Deep Leraning with Keras
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Thursday 17 February 2022 - Friday 18 March 2022
Credits:
0.5

Title:
Embedded Software and Hardware
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Tuesday 08 February 2022 - Monday 14 February 2022
Credits:
1.0

Title:
13th JLESC Workshop
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Tuesday 14 December 2021 - Wednesday 16 March 2022
Credits:
1.0

Title:
BitsxlaMarato 2021
Subtitle:
BitsxlaMarato 2021
Dates:
Friday 10 December 2021 - Sunday 12 December 2021
Credits:
2.0

Title:
RISC-V Summit 2021
Subtitle:
RISC-V Summit 2021
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Monday 06 December 2021 - Wednesday 08 December 2021
Credits:
1.0

Title:
Arm SVE Hackathon
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Friday 05 November 2021 - Friday 05 November 2021
Credits:
1.0

Title:
Attending MICRO 2021
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Monday 18 October 2021 - Friday 22 October 2021
Credits:
2.0

Title:
ICCV 2021 Conference Attendance + Poster Presentation
Speciality:
MIRI-AC
Dates:
Monday 11 October 2021 - Sunday 17 October 2021
Credits:
3.5

Title:
Hack@DAC Hardware Security Competition
Subtitle:
Hack@DAC Hardware Security Competition
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Monday 04 October 2021 - Friday 19 November 2021
Credits:
3.0

Title:
Hack@DAC Hardware Security Competition
Subtitle:
Hack@DAC Hardware Security Competition
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Monday 04 October 2021 - Friday 19 November 2021
Credits:
3.0

Title:
Rectangle covering for floorplanning of VLSI circuits
Speciality:
MIRI-AC
Dates:
Friday 01 October 2021 - Saturday 15 January 2022
Credits:
3.0

Title:
Responsible Conduct in Research and Innovation (RCiRI)
Subtitle:
Responsible Conduct in Research and Innovation (RCiRI)
Dates:
Friday 01 October 2021 - Friday 17 December 2021
Credits:
2.0

Title:
ACACES - 2021
Subtitle:
ACACES - 2021
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Sunday 12 September 2021 - Saturday 18 September 2021
Credits:
3.0

Title:
ACM Europe Summer School
Subtitle:
HPC Computer Architectures for AI and Dedicated Applications
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Monday 30 August 2021 - Friday 03 September 2021
Credits:
3.0

Title:
Unreal Engine C ++ Developer: Learn C ++ and Make Video Games
Subtitle:
Learn C ++ and Make Video Games
Speciality:
MIRI-CGVR
Dates:
Thursday 01 April 2021 - Tuesday 01 June 2021
Credits:
3.0

Title:
Advanced multivariate statistics: Big Data & Lp-norm estimators
Speciality:
MIRI-DS
Dates:
Monday 22 March 2021 - Wednesday 31 March 2021
Credits:
4.0

Title:
Advanced multivariate statistics: Big Data & Lp-norm estimators
Subtitle:
Advanced multivariate statistics: Big Data & Lp-norm estimators
Speciality:
MIRI-DS
Dates:
Monday 22 March 2021 - Wednesday 31 March 2021
Credits:
4.0

Title:
"Learn the Vulkan API with C++
Speciality:
MIRI-CGVR
Dates:
Monday 01 February 2021 - Thursday 01 April 2021
Credits:
3.0

Title:
Full program in Deep Learning: Five courses
Subtitle:
Full program in Deep Learning: Five courses
Speciality:
MIRI-DS
Dates:
Friday 01 January 2021 - Saturday 01 January 2022
Credits:
5.0