Seminars of Innovation and Research in Informatics

SIRI is organized into activities, evaluable separately, to choose from a diverse set of activities. It is intended that the offer of activities be varied and a certain degree of choice on the part of the student at the time of adding 6 ECTS. Evaluation methodology is explained at SIRI syllabus.

Below, you will find the list of activities (but several other activities are possible) that are currently being carried out, and other upcoming seminars and those that have already been carried our during this year. The enrollment to the activities, announced in this list, should be directly done by the students with the organizers of the activity. To certify the attendance to these activities and submit the documentation required to be evaluated, the Racó will be used (see how to do it),.  The student will accumulate ECTS until achieving 6 or more ECTS, then the student can enroll the SIRI subject and pass it by the end of the current semester.

Academic year 2020-2021

Upcoming seminars

Title:
TU Darmstadt INSPIRED 2021 "Extraterrestrial Greenhouse" Program
Subtitle:
(31st January deadline!)
Dates:
Monday 22 March 2021 - Friday 02 July 2021
Credits:
6.0

Title:
Ethics for Engineers, Researchers and Innovators (EthicsERI)
Subtitle:
Ethics for Engineers, Researchers and Innovators (EthicsERI)
Dates:
Friday 16 April 2021 - Friday 18 June 2021
Credits:
2.0

Past seminars

Title:
Introduction to Heterogeneous Memory Usage
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Tuesday 23 February 2021 - Tuesday 23 February 2021
Credits:
0.5

Title:
Lambda Days 2021
Subtitle:
Lambda Days 2021
Speciality:
MIRI-AC
Dates:
Tuesday 16 February 2021 - Friday 19 February 2021
Credits:
2.0

Title:
Fundamentals of Parallelism on Intel Architecture
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Tuesday 16 February 2021 - Tuesday 16 February 2021
Credits:
1.0

Title:
FPGA Capstone: Building FPGA Projects
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Wednesday 03 February 2021 - Thursday 11 February 2021
Credits:
1.0

Title:
Introduction to Big Data Analytics
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Monday 01 February 2021 - Friday 05 February 2021
Credits:
1.0

Title:
Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Monday 01 February 2021 - Monday 15 February 2021
Credits:
1.0

Title:
Hardware Description Languages for FPGA Design. Coursera
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Thursday 28 January 2021 - Thursday 04 February 2021
Credits:
1.0

Title:
Fundamentals of Parallelism on Intel Architecture
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Thursday 28 January 2021 - Friday 29 January 2021
Credits:
1.0

Title:
FPGA Softcore Processors and IP Acquisition
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Wednesday 27 January 2021 - Wednesday 27 January 2021
Credits:
1.0

Title:
Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Saturday 23 January 2021 - Saturday 06 February 2021
Credits:
1.0

Title:
Scaling Workloads Across Multiple GPUs with CUDA C++
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Thursday 21 January 2021 - Friday 22 January 2021
Credits:
0.5

Title:
Xilinx Adaptive Compute
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Monday 11 January 2021 - Friday 15 January 2021
Credits:
3.0

Title:
bitsxlamarato 2020: Hackathon for Covid19
Subtitle:
bitsxlamarato 2020: Hackathon for Covid19
Dates:
Friday 18 December 2020 - Sunday 20 December 2020
Credits:
2.0

Title:
Arm SVE Hackathon
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Thursday 17 December 2020 - Thursday 17 December 2020
Credits:
1.0

Title:
RISC-V Summit 2020
Subtitle:
RISC-V Summit 2020
Speciality:
MIRI-HPC
Dates:
Tuesday 08 December 2020 - Friday 11 December 2020
Credits:
2.0

Title:
Advanced Functional Programming
Speciality:
MIRI-AC
Dates:
Monday 06 July 2020 - Friday 10 July 2020
Credits:
1.0